NATURAL OSTEOPLASTIC MATERIAL

OSTEOPLASTIC MATRIX "Bio-Ost"
Osteoplastic matrix
"Bio-Ost"
Size
Osteoplastic matrix in the form of granules of different sizes and volumes. Natural osteoplastic material. A mixture based on spongy and cortical bone tissue with collagen to fill in bone defects of vertebral bodies.

Small granules are designed to fill small defects, complex narrow areas or to fill large defects in combination with other materials. Medium-sized granules are mainly used for filling medium and large cavities. After implantation a bimodal porous structure is formed (an open porous structure with a pore size of 200-500 μm for sprouting into the material of bone cells and vessels and micropores less than 100 μm for interstitial body fluids) of bone tissue. The rate of resorption depends on the properties of the patient's receiving bed and can range from 6 to 16 months, which corresponds to the rate of physiological replacement of the defect. The size of granules from 1 to 4 mm allows to fill defects of complex shape as effectively as possible, because smaller granules are able to fill all complex terrain areas, providing maximum contact with the recipient's bone, and larger granules maintain the necessary volume of the matrix. In addition the combination of spongy bone granules with cortical, which has a different rate of resorption, allows for good angiogenesis.

Graft after implantation retains the necessary strength and volume, later being rebuilt into bone tissue. This eliminates the "shrinkage" of the regenerate. The matrix in the form of granules consists of separate fractions of the spongy and cortical layer of bone, which provides both a pronounced osteoconductive effect and background osteoinductive properties. The presence of cortical granules in the product ensures long term preservation of volume and seals the defect.
Recommended indications for use
  • filling in bone defects
  • interbody spondylodesis
  • vertebral fractures and injuries
Convenient package
The product is available in a convenient form for the doctor – a double sterile blister pack, the inner blister of which serves as a tray for preoperative preparation of the material.
General information on the product
Osteoplastic matrix is used in neurosurgery to fill in defects of bone tissue, spondylodesis of vertebral bodies and other reconstructive and reconstructive operations. The bioOST matrix is a purified sterile bone tissue of young cattle that has passed strict veterinary control. Depending on the residual content of the inorganic phase, the osteoplastic matrix is produced demineralized (with a reduced mineral content) and non-demineralized. During demineralization native bone growth factor proteins sewn with hydroxyapatite open, which provides background osteoinducing properties of the matrix. As a result the mineral-collagen matrix demonstrates both osteoconductive and osteoinductive properties, which allows us to achieve the highest quality results when replacing bone defects. Non-mineralized matrix has osteoconductive properties and high enough strength. When used as an osteoplastic material, it allows you to form the necessary volume of bone regenerate.

The bone matrix of different fragmentation and different behavior can solve any clinical problem.
World experience in bone tissue processing
We have conducted a detailed analysis of the world's experience in processing allogenic and xenogenic bone tissue. Despite the existence of dozens of methods for manufacturing osteoplastic materials, the number of approaches to processing bone tissue is limited. This is either the use of high temperatures (firing) or the use of "hard" organic solvents to remove fat, or the use of vacuum technologies for physical cleaning of the matrix. There are also combinations of similar techniques. Each approach has advantages, but it also has disadvantages related to the parameters of the final product.
Our raw material processing technology
The technical specification for the development of our method of manufacturing osteoplastic material is based on such characteristics of the biomaterial as the degree of purification, the presence of residual chemical agents, the presence and state of collagen and native growth factors, osteoconductive and osteoinductive properties of the product and thermal reconstruction of hydroxyapatite.

The developed and patented raw material cleaning technology allows removing any type of antigen from the bone material without affecting the biological and mechanical properties of the native bone tissue. Raw materials at the stage of degreasing and cleaning are subjected to unique processing using the latest physical and chemical methods at physiological temperatures. In this case, lipids and intercellular substance are completely removed, and bone microporosity becomes available. This makes it possible after the demineralization stage to release collagen and native protein growth factors, which are the most important supporting proteins and osteoinductive molecules that provide physiological bone regeneration.
Advantage of technology
  • deep cleaning of biotissue from fats, proteins of intercellular substance, as well as from possible viruses
  • formation of an open porous system of the bone matrix
  • the maximum reduction of immunogenicity, enhancement of biocompatibility
  • preserving the natural bimodal porous structure
  • preservation of native protein growth factors
  • possibility of incorporation by recombinant protein factors
  • use of safe reagents that do not affect the toxicity of the implant
use of physiological temperatures in the processing of raw materials

The developed raw material processing protocols make it possible to produce biomaterials with different physical, mechanical and behavioral properties. Among the offered products, you can find a product that is necessary for solving individual tasks of any complexity.

НАТУРАЛЬНЫЙ ОСТЕОПЛАСТИЧЕСКИЙ МАТЕРИАЛ

ОСТЕОПЛАСТИЧЕСКИЙ МАТРИКС «БИО-ОСТ»
Остеопластический матрикс «Био-Ост»
Артикул
Остеопластический матрикс в форме гранул разного размера и объема. Натуральный остеопластический материал. Смесь на основе губчатой и кортикальной костной ткани с коллагеном для заполнения костных дефектов тел позвонков.

Малые гранулы предназначены для заполнения небольших дефектов, сложных узких участков либо для заполнения крупных дефектов в комбинации с другими материалами. Гранулы среднего размера предназначены в основном для заполнения средних и больших полостей. После имплантации формируют бимодальную пористую структуру (открытая пористая структура с размерами пор как 200-500 мкм для прорастания в материал костных клеток и сосудов, так и микропоры менее 100 мкм для межтканевых жидкостей организма) костной ткани. Скорость резорбции зависит от свойств принимающего ложа пациента и может составлять от 6 до 16 месяцев, что соответствует скорости физиологического замещения дефекта. Размер гранул от 1 до 4 мм позволяет максимально эффективно заполнить дефекты сложной формы, т.к. гранулы меньшего размера способны заполнить все сложные участки рельефа, обеспечивая максимальный контакт с костью реципиента, а гранулы большего размера поддерживают необходимый объем матрикса. Кроме того, комбинация гранул губчатой кости с кортикальной, обладающей другой скоростью резорбции, позволяет обеспечить хорошее протекание ангиогенеза.

Графт после имплантации сохраняет необходимую прочность и объем, в дальнейшем перестраиваясь в костную ткань. Это позволяет исключить «усадку» регенерата. Матрикс в форме гранул состоит из отдельных фракций губчатого и кортикального слоя кости, что обеспечивает как выраженное остеокондуктивное действие, так и фоновые остеоиндуктивные свойства. Наличие кортикальных гранул в составе продукта обеспечивает долгосрочное сохранение объема и пломбирует дефект.
Рекомендуемые показания к применению
  • заполнение костных дефектов
  • межтеловой спондилодез
  • переломы и травмы позвонков
Удобная упаковка
Продукт выпускается в удобной для врача форме – двойной стерильной блистерной упаковке, внутренний блистер которой служит лотком для предоперационной подготовки материала.
Общая информация об изделии
Остеопластический матрикс применяется в нейрохиругии для восполнения дефектов костной ткани, спондилодеза тел позвонков и других реконструктивно-восстановительных операций. Матрикс «Био-Ост» представляет собой очищенную стерильную костную ткань молодого крупного рогатого скота, прошедшую строгий ветеринарный контроль. В зависимости от остаточного содержания неорганической фазы остеопластический матрикс выпускается деминерализованным (со сниженным содержанием минерала) и недеминерализованным. При деминерализации открываются зашитые гидроксиапатитом нативные белки фактора роста костей, что обеспечивает фоновые остеоиндуцирующие свойства матрикса. В результате минерально-коллагеновый матрикс демонстрирует как остеокондуктивные, так и остеоиндуктивные свойства, что позволяет добиться максимально качественных результатов при замещении дефектов кости. Недеминерализованный матрикс обладает остеокондуктивными свойствами и достаточно высокой прочностью. При использовании в качестве остеопластического материала позволяет сформировать необходимый объем костного регенерата.

Костный матрикс разной фрагментации и с разным поведением способен решить любую клиническую задачу.
Мировой опыт обработки костной ткани
Мы провели детальный анализ мирового опыта в области обработки алло- и ксеногенной костной ткани. Несмотря на наличие десятков способов изготовления остеопластических материалов, количество подходов к обработке костной ткани ограничено. Это либо применение высоких температур (обжиг), либо использование «жестких» органических растворителей для удаления жира, либо использование вакуумных технологий для физической очистки матрикса. Встречаются и комбинации подобных методик. Каждый из подходов обладает преимуществами, но вместе с тем имеет и недостатки, связанные с параметрами конечного продукта.
Наша технология обработки сырья
В основу технического задания на разработку нашего способа изготовления остеопластического материала легли такие характеристики биоматериала как степень очистки, наличие остаточных химических агентов, наличие и состояние коллагена и нативных факторов роста, остеокондуктивные и остеоиндуктивные свойства изделия и термическая перестройка гидроксиапатита.

Разработанная и запатентованная технология очистки сырья позволяет удалить из костного материала любой тип антигена, не затрагивать биологические и механические свойства нативной костной ткани. Сырье на этапе обезжиривания и очистки подвергается уникальной обработке с использованием новейших физико-химических методов при физиологических температурах. При этом полностью удаляются липиды и межклеточное вещество, микропористость костной ткани становится доступной. Это дает возможность после этапа деминерализации высвободить коллаген и нативные белковые факторы роста, которые являются важнейшими опорными белками и остеоиндуктивными молекулами, обеспечивающие физиологическую костную регенерацию.
Преимущества технологии
Разработанные протоколы обработки сырья дают возможность изготавливать биоматериалы с отличными друг от друга физико-механическими и поведенческими свойствами. Среди предлагаемых изделий вы можете найти продукт, необходимый для решения индивидуальных задач любой сложности.