PATCH WITH ANTI-CALCIUM PROTECTION

CARDIOPLANT XENOPERICARDIAL PLATE
Cardioplant
Xenopericardial plate
Size
the product can be made of any size and any geometric shape within the maximum area (100 cm2).

Patch based on decellularized highly purified pet pericardium for plasty of intra and pericardial tissues. The raw material for manufacturing the product undergoes a complex multi-stage chemical and biological processing according to a patented technology using anti calcium matrix-saving techniques. Due to this all carriers of antigenicity - cellular elements and glycosaminoglycans of the intercellular matrix are completely removed from the biotissue. The structural architectonics of fibrillar proteins remains intact. This allows the patch to act as a matrix for colonizing recipient cells, transform into its own healthy tissues and metabolize according to the laws of natural processes. The patch is absolutely biologically-compatible. The patented technology of anti-calcium treatment prevents the formation of insoluble deposits of calcium salts by screening. During 11 years of using the product in more than 80 clinics, no cases of calcification of the product were detected. It has a two layer structure –a smooth resistant side and a woolly, capable for active integration.

It is supplied in a specially developed preservative solution that does not require long term washing. For convenience the delivery set includes sterile accessories — a washing container and a disposable tweezer.
Indications for use
  • For endoventriculoplasty in postinfarction aneurysms of the left ventricle
  • central pulmonary anastomosis
  • plastic surgery of the aortic root for Nicks-Nunez when prosthetics of the aortic valve
  • correction of aortic coarctation
  • plastic surgery of atrial and ventricular septal defects
  • radical correction of the Fallot's tetrad
  • reconstruction of mitral and aortic cusps of valves
  • plasticy of the vascular wall, aorta and atrial wall
  • plasticy of the recipient's pericardium
Row materials
The product is a chemically-biologically processed parietal leaf of the pericardium of a calf. Animals undergo a strict veterinary and sanitary examination, confirmed by a veterinary certificate. To date there is no objective evidence that the type of animal (pig, cattle, horse, sheep) that is the source of raw materials for the manufacture of patches can directly affect the biological compatibility and safety of the product (it can affect the physical and mechanical parameters due to different anatomy). To the maximum extent, this depends on the processing that the raw material goes through. After deep cleaning and processing the material is almost transformed into a biological polymer. There are hundreds of ways and dozens of approaches to pericardial processing. All methods that have proven their effectiveness in clinical practice are based on the decellularization procedure and maximum preservation of native tissue architectonics. Therefore, experienced specialists do not pay attention to the source of raw materials when choosing a patch, but look at the clinical effectiveness of the product in the long term postoperative period.
Processing method
A unique patented method of chemical-enzymatic processing of raw materials allows to completely destroy and remove from the tissue cellular elements and glycosaminoglycans of the intercellular substance as the main carriers of antigenicity. Processed biological tissue, devoid of cells and species specificity, has excellent biologically-compatible properties. Patch acts as a matrix for settling recipient cells, vascularized, transformed into its own healthy tissues and metabolized according to the laws of natural processes. The patented technology of anti-calcium treatment prevents the formation of insoluble deposits of calcium salts by screening. During 11 years of using the product in more than 80 clinics, no cases of calcification of the product were detected.
Physical and mechanical properties
Structural proteins retain their architectonics after processing. Stabilization with a cross linking agent turns the biological tissue into a strong biopolymer due to the formation of strong cross links. Due to different variants of xenopericardial processing, it is possible to produce a biomaterial with specified elastic-deformative properties. The elastic coefficient can vary from 5 to 35 MPa. The maximum load – from 15 to 40 N. Xenopericardium with different properties allows to solve problems of tissue replacement in a variety of clinical cases.
Surface properties
The xenopericardial plate has two different surface properties. The serous surface of the plate has a smooth sliding surface and bioresistance. It is not soldered to the surrounding tissues in the body. The fibrous surface of the xenopericardial plate is woolly, actively fuses with tissues and has high biointegration. It is possible to produce a plate with a smoothed fibrous surface. The patch manufacturing technology uses a non contact thickness gauge and laser pattern. This allows to accurately and error-free cut a uniform thickness of biomaterial of any geometric shape.
Behavior after implantation
Xenopericardial plate is an effective biological material for soft tissue plasticy in many areas of reconstructive surgery. This is a biological material with a wide range of applications. It is used to replace the affected areas of defects in organs and tissues. The properties of the patch allow the xenopericardial plate to act as a matrix for colonizing cells of surrounding tissues. The latter are actively integrated into the implant and produce extracellular matrix molecules. In this way the biological implant is involved in the metabolism and replaced with newly formed healthy connective tissue. To prevent calcification, the xenopericardial plate in contact with the bloodstream undergoes a specially developed anti calcium treatment, which reduces the calcium-binding activity of the implant, while the treatment does not affect the physical and mechanical properties of the biomaterial. The effectiveness of the developed anti calcium treatment of xenopericardium has been proven by long term clinical observations.
Delivery set
The patch is delivered in a convenient individual (double sterile) package. The delivery set includes a single-use sterile tweezers and a single-use sterile bath for washing in saline solution. At the customer's request the necessary suture surgical material can be included in the delivery set. The thickness of the product according to the marking: XP/T – 0.3-0.5 mm, XP/L – 0.5-0.8 mm.

The maximum area of the plate is 100 cm2. The xenopericardial plate manufacturing technology uses a non contact thickness gauge and a laser pattern. This allows to accurately and error-free cut a uniform thickness of biomaterial of any geometric shape. The plate is supplied in a proprietary preservative solution, which does not require long preoperative preparation. The duration of washing in a sterile saline solution is 4 minutes.

ЗАПЛАТА С АНТИКАЛЬЦИЕВОЙ ЗАЩИТОЙ

ПЛАСТИНА КСЕНОПЕРИКАРДИАЛЬНАЯ «КАРДИОПЛАНТ»
Пластина ксеноперикардиальная «Кардиоплант»
Размеры
изделие может быть изготовлено любого размера и любой геометрической формы в пределах максимальной площади (100 см2)

Заплата на основе децеллюляризированного высокоочищенного перикарда домашних животных для пластики внутри- и околосердечных тканей. Сырье для изготовления изделия проходит сложную многоступенчатую химико-биологическую обработку согласно запатентованной технологии с использованием антикальциевых матрикс-сберегающих методик. Благодаря этому из биоткани полностью удаляются все носители антигенности - клеточные элементы и гликозаминогликаны межклеточного матрикса. Структурная архитектоника фибриллярных белков остается нетронутой. Это позволяет заплате выступить в роли матрицы для заселения клеток реципиента, трансформироваться в собственные здоровые ткани и метаболизироваться по законам природных процессов. Заплата абсолютна биосовместима. Запетентованная технология антикальциевой обработки изделия предотвращают путем экранирования образование нерастворимых отложений солей кальция. За 11 лет использования изделия в более чем 80 клиниках не выявлено ни одного случая кальциноза изделия. Имеет двухслойную структуру – гладкую резистентную сторону и ворсистую, способную к активной интеграции.

Поставляется в специально разработанном консервирующем растворе, не требующем длительной отмывки. Комплект поставки для удобства включает в себя стерильные принадлежности — ёмкость для промывки и одноразовый пинцет.
Показания к применению
  • эндовентрикулопластика по Дору при постинфарктных аневризмах левого желудочка
  • центральный лёгочный анастамоз
  • пластика корня аорты по Никс-Нуниц при протезировании аортального клапана
  • коррекции коарктации аорты
  • пластика дефектов межпредсердной и межжелудочковой перегородки
  • радикальная коррекция тетрады Фалло
  • реконструкция створок митрального и аортального клапанов
  • пластика сосудистой стенки, аорты, стенки предсердий
  • пластика перикарда реципиента
Сырьё
Изделие представляет собой обработанный химико-биологическим способом париетальный листок перикарда телёнка. Животные проходят строгую ветеринарно-санитарную экспертизу, подтвержденную ветеринарным свидетельством. На сегодняшний день не существует объективных доказательств того, что вид животного (свинья, КРС, лошадь, овца), являющийся источником сырья для изготовления заплат, напрямую может влиять на биологическую совместимость и безопасность изделия (может влиять на физико-механические параметры в силу разной анатомии). В максимальной степени это зависит от обработки, которую проходит сырье. После глубокой очистки и обработки материал практически превращается в биологический полимер. Существуют сотни способов и десятки подходов к обработке перикарда. Все методики, доказавшие свою эффективность в клинической практике, основаны на процедуре децеллюляризации и максимального сохранения архитектоники нативной ткани. Поэтому опытные специалисты при выборе заплаты не обращают внимание на источник сырья, а смотрят на клиническую эффективность изделия в отдаленном послеоперационном периоде.
Методика обработки
Уникальный запатентованный метод химико-ферментативной обработки сырья позволяет полностью разрушить и удалить из ткани клеточные элементы и гликозаминогликаны межклеточного вещества как основных носителей антигенности. Обработанная биологическая ткань, лишенная клеток и видоспецифичности, обладает прекрасными биосовместимыми свойствами. Заплата выступает в роли матрицы для заселения клеток реципиента, васкуляризируется, трансформируется в собственные здоровые ткани и метаболизируется по законам природных процессов. Запетентованная технология антикальциевой обработки изделия предотвращают путем экранирования образование нерастворимых отложений солей кальция. За 11 лет использования изделия в более чем 80 клиниках не выявлено ни одного случая кальциноза изделия.
Физико-механические свойства
Структурные белки после обработки сохраняют свою архитектонику. Стабилизация сшивающим агентом превращает биологическую ткань в прочный биополимер благодаря образованию прочных сшивок. Благодаря различным вариантам обработки ксеноперикарда возможно изготовление биоматериала с заданными упруго-деформативными свойствами. Показатель модуля упругости может варьировать от 5 до 35 МПа. Максимальная нагрузка – от 15 до 40 Н. Ксеноперикард с различными свойствами позволяет решать задачи по замещению тканей в самых разных клинических случаях.
Свойства поверхностей
Ксеноперикардиальная пластина имеет две различных по свойствам поверхности. Серозная поверхность пластины обладает гладкой скользящей поверхностью и биорезистентностью. В организме не спаивается с окружающими тканями. Фиброзная поверхность ксеноперикардиальной пластины ворсистая, активно сращивается с тканями, обладает высокой биоинтеграцией. Возможно изготовление пластины со сглаженной фиброзной поверхностью. В технологии изготовления заплаты используется бесконтактный толщиномер и лазерная выкройка. Это позволяет высокоточно и безошибочно вырезать однородный по толщине биоматериал любой геометрической формы.
Поведение после имплантации
Ксеноперикардиальная пластина является эффективным биологическим материалом для пластики мягких тканей во многих областях реконструктивно-восстановительной хирургии. Это биологический материал с широким спектром применения. Применяется для замещения пораженных участков дефектов органов и тканей. Свойства заплаты позволяют ксеноперикардиальной пластине выступать в роли матрицы для заселения клеток окружающих тканей. Последние активно интегрируют в имплантат, продуцируют молекулы внеклеточного матрикса. Таким образом происходит вовлечение в метаболизм биологического имплантата и замещение на новообразованную здоровую соединительную ткань. Для предотвращения кальциноза ксеноперикардиальная пластина, контактирующая с кровотоком, проходит специально разработанную антикальциевую обработку, которая способствует снижению кальций-связывающей активности имплантата, при этом обработка не оказывает влияния на физико-механические свойства биоматериала. Эффективность разработанной аникальциевой обработки ксеноперикарда доказана многолетними клиническими наблюдениями.
Комплект поставки
Заплата поставляется в удобной индивидуальной (двойной стерильной) упаковке. В комплект поставки входит одноразовый стерильный пинцет и одноразовая стерильная ванночка для ополаскивания в физиологическом растворе. По заказу потребителя в комплект поставки может быть включен необходимый шовный хирургический материал. Толщина изделия согласно маркировке: КП/Т – 0.3-0.5 мм, КП/Б – 0.5-0.8 мм.

Максимальная площадь пластины 100 см2. В технологии изготовления ксеноперикардиальной пластины используется бесконтактный толщиномер и лазерная выкройка. Это позволяет высокоточно и безошибочно вырезать однородный по толщине биоматериал любой геометрической формы. Пластина поставляется в фирменном консервирующем растворе, не требующий длительной предоперационной подготовки. Длительность отмывки в стерильном физиологическом растворе 4 минуты.