ALTERNATIVE TO POLYMER MESHES

BIOLOGICAL ENDOPROSTHESIS "HERNIOPLASTY"
Biological endoprosthesis "Hernioplasty"
Размеры
The implantable biological endoprosthesis for hernioplasty is made in the form of a mesh. The basis of the endoprosthesis is a nonimmunogenic biologically-compatible biological material of xenogenic origin. The biomaterial from which the endoprosthesis is made is a deep-purified decellularized collagen matrix, devoid of an antigen component. The endoprosthesis provides permanent strengthening of soft tissues and is an excellent alternative to synthetic meshes. Unlike synthetic analogues, it has a biological nature and it is completely absorbed and metabolized naturally, gradually being replaced by newly formed connective tissue. Does not form adhesions and scars. The endoprosthesis can have a round or rectangular shape. Individual pattern is available at the customer's request. Product thickness is from 0,3 to 1,3 mm. Plate perforation size - 2,5 mm with spacing of 2,5 mm. It is possible to manufacture any type of perforation at the customer's request. The maximum area of a rectangular endoprosthesis is 100 cm2; the maximum diameter of a round endoprosthesis is 130 mm.

The product is intended for permanent implantation in abdominal (for example, inguinal, postoperative ventral, umbilical, femoral) and other types of hernias.
Indications for use
Recurrent and repeatedly recurrent hernias
• Primary hernias of large size with a flabby abdominal wall due to muscle atrophy, fascia, aponeurosis
• Hernias with multiple herniated gates, when suturing the herniated gates does not give full confidence in their viability
• Placement of the prosthesis is possible using the methods of onlay, inlay, sublay
Advantages of using an endoprosthesis
  • compared with synthetic analogues, it has a biological nature and is involved in metabolism according to natural laws, gradually being replaced by newly formed connective tissue
  • it has a high rate of biological integration
  • it resists the infectious process and mechanical impact
  • it is well modeled on the operating field
  • it provides reliable strengthening of the abdominal wall defect
  • is resistant to eruption by surgical threads
  • it ensures that the transplant does not erupt the patient's nearby organs and tissues
  • it carries risks of minimal prosthetic-associated purulent-inflammatory complications
  • it is not encapsulated and does not leave a feeling of a foreign body in the postoperative period
  • minimizes the formation of serous fluid collections, fistulas, shriveling of the prosthesis, the formation of coarse fibrous connective tissue in the zone of hernioplasty, the severity of pain
Practical guidelines
  • the biological endoprosthesis for hernioplasty must be fixed to the edges of the aponeurosis by a continuous suture with absorbable monofilament threads 2/0-3/0. It can be fixed with biological glue
  • in cases where the aponeurosis defect exceeds the maximum size of the endoprosthesis, it is possible to use two or more flaps sewn together by a continuous seam with absorbable monofilament threads 2/0-3/0
  • after carrying out xenoplasty in all cases, vacuum redon drainage should be performed directly on the operating table, immediately after completion of surgical intervention
Types and sizes of endoprosthesis
The endoprosthesis can have a round or rectangular shape. Individual pattern is available at the customer's request. Product thickness is from 0,3 to 1,3 mm. Plate perforation size - 2,5 mm with spacing of 2,5 mm. It is possible to manufacture any type of perforation at the customer's request. The maximum area of a rectangular endoprosthesis is 100 cm2; the maximum diameter of a round endoprosthesis is 130 mm.
Delivery set
The product is in a sterile double package with instructions for use. Additionally, the product can be equipped with a sterile container for low vacuum drainage.

The product is supplied in a proprietary preservative solution. The duration of washing in a sterile normal saline solution is 4 minutes.
Clinical data
  1. Connective tissue synthesis activity one year after the implantation of the biological endoprosthesis is 28% higher than that obtained in the tissues around the polypropylene mesh.
  2. Prosthetic hernioplasty of mid-ventral hernias with a biological endoprosthesis preserves the physiological mobility of the abdominal rectus muscles. Due to bioresorption, the endoprosthesis does not prevent repeated operations after earlier hernioplasty.
  3. Hernioplasty using a biologic endoprosthesis reduces the duration of pain by an average of 0,47 days, reduces the absolute risk of postoperative complications by 5,58%, and reduces the patient's hospital stay by an average of 3,89 bed days (p<0,05)
  4. Using the method of hernioplasty with a biological endoprosthesis significantly improved the quality of life of patients in the long term after surgery, reducing the number of patients experiencing pain and foreign body sensation at the site of surgery by an average of 44,34% compared to patients who used polypropylene mesh as a hernioprosthesis. *
  5. The method of laparostomy formation using a biological endoprosthesis for hernioplasty allows avoiding such complications as eventration, traumatization of intestinal loops, and the formation of intestinal fistulas.

АЛЬТЕРНАТИВА
ПОЛИМЕРНЫМ СЕТКАМ

БИОЛОГИЧЕСКИЙ ЭНДОПРОТЕЗ «ГЕРНИОПЛАНТ»
Биологический эндопротез «Герниоплант»
Размеры
Имплантируемый биологический эндопротез для герниопластики выполнен в виде сетки. Основа эндопротеза – неиммуногенный биосовместимый биологический материал ксеногенного происхождения. Биоматериал, из которого изготовлен эндопротез – глубоко-очищенный децеллюляризованный коллагеновый матрикс, лишенный антигенной составляющей. Эндопротез обеспечивает постоянное укрепление мягких тканей и является прекрасной альтернативой синтетическим сеткам. В отличие от синтетических аналогов имеет биологическую природу, полностью рассасывается и метаболизируется естественным путем, постепенно замещаясь на новообразованную соединительную ткань. Не образует спаек и рубцов. Эндопротез может иметь круглую или прямоугольную форму. Возможна индивидуальная выкройка по запросу заказчика. Толщина изделия от 0.3 до 1.3 мм. Размер перфорации пластины – 2.5 мм с шагом 2.5 мм. Возможно изготовление любого типа перфорации по просьбе заказчика. Максимальная площадь эндопротеза прямоугольной формы — 100 см2; максимальный диаметр эндопротеза круглой формы — 130 мм.

Изделие предназначено для постоянной имплантации при абдоминальных (например, паховой, послеоперационной вентральной, пупочной, бедренной) и других видах грыж.
Показания к применению
  • Рецидивные и многократно рецидивирующие грыжи
  • Первичные грыжи больших размеров при дряблой брюшной стенке в связи с атрофией мышц, фасций, апоневроза
  • Грыжи с множественными грыжевыми воротами, когда ушивание грыжевых ворот не дает полной уверенности в их состоятельности
  • Размещение протеза возможно по способам onlay, inlay, sublay
Преимущества применения эндопротеза
  • по сравнению с синтетическими аналогами имеет биологическую природу и вовлекается в метаболизм по природным законам, постепенно замещаясь на новообразованную соединительную ткань
  • имеет высокую скорость биоинтеграции
  • противостоит инфекционному процессу и механическому воздействию
  • хорошо моделируется на операционном поле
  • обеспечивает надежное укрепление дефекта брюшной стенки
  • устойчив к прорезыванию хирургическими нитями
  • обеспечивает отсутствие прорезывания трансплантатом близлежащих органов и тканей пациента
  • несет минимальные риски протез-ассоциированных гнойно-воспалительных осложнений
  • в послеоперационном периоде не инкапсулируется и не оставляет чувства инородного тела
  • минимизирует формирование сером, свищей, сморщивание протеза, формирование грубой фиброзной соединительной ткани в зоне пластики, степень выраженности болевого синдрома
Практичекие рекомендации
  • биологический эндопротез для герниопластики необходимо фиксировать к краям апоневроза непрерывным швом рассасывающимися монофиламентными нитями 2/0 – 3/0. возможна фиксация биологическим клеем.
  • в тех случаях, когда дефект апоневроза превышает максимальные размеры эндопротеза, возможно использование двух и более лоскутов, сшитых между собой непрерывным швом рассасывающимися монофиламенными нитями 2/0 – 3/0
  • после выполнения ксенопластики во всех случаях следует выполнять вакуумное дренирование по редону непосредственно на операционном столе, сразу по завершении оперативного вмешательства
Типразмеры эндопротеза
Эндопротез может иметь круглую или прямоугольную форму. Возможна индивидуальная выкройка по запросу заказчика. Толщина изделия от 0.3 до 1.3 мм. Размер перфорации пластины – 2.5 мм с шагом 2.5 мм. Возможно изготовление любого типа перфорации по просьбе заказчика. Максимальная площадь эндопротеза прямоугольной формы - 100 см2; максимальный диаметр эндопротеза круглой формы - 130 мм.
Комплект поставки
Изделие в стерильной двойной упаковке и инструкция по применению Дополнительно изделие может комплектоваться стерильной емкостью для низковакуумного дренирования.

Изделие поставляется в фирменном консервирующем растворе. Длительность отмывки в стерильном физиологическом растворе — 4 минуты.
Клинические данные
  1. Активность синтеза соединительной ткани через год после имплантации биологического эндопротеза превосходит на 28% аналогичный показатель, полученный в тканях вокруг полипропиленовой сетки.
  2. Протезирующая герниопластика срединных вентральных грыж биологическим эндопротезом сохраняет физиологическую подвижность прямых мышц живота. Благодаря биорезорбции эндопротез не препятствует выполнению повторных операций после проведенной ранее герниопластики.
  3. Герниопластика с использованием биологичекого эндопротеза позволяет уменьшить длительность болевого синдрома в среднем на 0,47 суток, снизить абсолютный риск развития послеоперационных осложнений на 5,58%, сократить пребываение больного в стационаре — в среднем на 3,89 койко-дня (р<0,05)
  4. Использование способа герниопластики биологическим эндопротезом позволило в значительной степени улучшить качество жизни пациентов в отдаленные сроки после хирургического вмешательства, снизив количество больных, испытывающих к четвертому году после операции боль, ощущение инородного тела в месте операции, в среднем на 44,34% по сравнению с пациентами, у которых в качестве герниопротеза применяли полипропиленовую сетку. *
  5. Способ формирования лапаростомы с использованием биологического эндопротеза для герниопластики позволяет избегать таких осложнений, как эвентрация, травматизация кишечных петель, формирование кишечных свищей.